Are you speaking too quickly?

9hi8ujmsdza-braden-collum

As I’ve mentioned earlier, I’m back from a conference, and here’s another observation I thought I’d share with you guys.
MANY SPEAKERS JUST TALK TOO FAST!
I get it, it is a natural thing to do if you are nervous. However, remember that for your audience, listening is a physically draining activity, so speaking fast makes your audience work even harder. It might be a good idea to slow your speech down a bit.

Also remember to make pauses and punch key words with your tone of voice. To you, this might sound a bit unnatural, but trust me, to your audience this will sound perfectly all right!

And if you are wondering what the right speed might be, it is around 140-160 words per minute.
If you want to get more insights on How To Deliver Killer Talks And Presentations, grab your free copy of my new eBook HERE.

copy-of-ebook-small

 

Leave a Reply

